Bridal Shower

My goodness, where do I even start? I can’t thank my mom and my sisters enough for the amazing job they did planning and executing my first bridal shower. The shower was held Saturday June 11th at my parent’s house. My dad has done a lot of work in the backyard over the last couple years and has transformed it into a beautiful entertaining space that was the perfect setting for my rustic shower. We couldn’t have wished for nicer weather. It was a perfectly sunny day, just a tad bit hot, but there was a nice breeze to keep everyone cool and the tent and trees offered lots of shade.

My best friend and bridesmaid Peish had flown in early that morning from California, so her and I went to get blow outs together so we could have pretty hair for the day. We rushed back to my parents to finish getting ready and join the party. My sisters surprised me with a beautiful baby’s breath floral crown, which I loved. We welcomed all of the guests, ate a delicious lunch, had a few cocktails, and opened gifts. Our only game for the afternoon was a kind of trivia game. My sisters had secretly recorded Doug answering some questions about us and our relationship and then they asked me them at the shower to see how well our answers lined up. Some of them were a little off, but for the most part we answered pretty similarly. Guess we know each other pretty well 😉 probably should after 6 years!

It was a beautiful day surrounded by all of my favorite women, minus a few that were missing! I felt so special and so loved! Thank you to everyone that made the trip to be a part of my day and for your generosity and support of Doug and I. I really appreciate it and I know Doug does too! A huge thank you to my sisters and my mom for hosting the perfect shower, you guys are the best!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

75 more days!

Cheers!

Ashley

Leave a Reply

