Can’t say “I do” without you

Choosing a wedding party can be a very stressful task. Who should I ask? Will I hurt anyone’s feelings? How many is too many? After gathering some much needed and appreciated advice from people who’ve “been there done that”, I made my decision and ran with it.

These days modern brides have been brainstorming new and exciting ways to ask their besties to be a part of their big day. For those of you that know me well, you know I’m always down for a good crafting session. So this was one challenge I was ready and willing to face. I spent some time googling and pinteresting all kinds of ways to pop the question to my girls. There are so many great ideas out there! I decided to go the homemade route, so I set out to Hobby Lobby with my list of necessities and spent the next 12 or so hours putting together my surprises.

I bought some brown boxes and packed them with cream paper stuffing. Inside each box I placed circular card stock cut-outs of our wedding colors, a mini bottle of barefoot bubbly, a homemade vanilla cupcake (of course), and a rustic flower with a message running down a twine string. “September 4, 2016…Best Day Ever…Only if it includes…YOU!” On the outside of each box I wrote each girl’s name in calligraphy and topped it all off with a big bow. Sorry to my two preggers bridesmaids, you’ll have to hang onto that champagne for later! I also made boxes for my flower girls and ring bearers, substituting the champagne for some delicious and age appropriate chocolate milk.

image 1019 1017

My hope was to ask every girl in person before moving to Colorado. This gave me about one week, crunch time. I was able to get to all but two girls. One in Chattanooga and one in Cleveland, so they got their surprises in the mail. Which I thought was just as fun because they had no idea it was coming. Lucky for me, they all said yes! Are you ready to meet them?!

Kristin: Matron of Honor

Kristin: Matron of Honor

Laura: Bridesmaid, Sister

Laura: Bridesmaid

Ashley: Bridesmaid, High School Friend

Ashley: Bridesmaid

Sam: Bridesmaid, Sorority Sister

Sam: Bridesmaid

Peish: Bridesmaid, College Roommate

Peish: Bridesmaid

Traci: Bridesmaid, Friend

Traci: Bridesmaid

Lauren: Bridesmaid, Friend

Lauren: Bridesmaid

Heather: Bridesmaid, High School Friend

Heather: Bridesmaid

Alaina: Bridesmaid, High School Friend

Alaina: Bridesmaid

Now for the little ones!

Elizabeth: Flower Girl, Niece

Elizabeth: Flower Girl

Lillianne: Flower Girl, Niece

Lillianne: Flower Girl

Matthew: Ring Bearer, Nephew

Matthew: Ring Bearer

Liam: Ring Bearer, Nephew

Liam: Ring Bearer

I am so lucky to get to have each one of these very special people next to me on my biggest day. I love them all and am so excited to share this experience with them. Hurry up 9/4/16!!

Cheers!

Ashley

Leave a Reply

