Welcome!

Hey, Ashley here! I want to welcome you & thank you for visiting Wed On The Run. I’ve always wanted to start a blog. In fact, it’s been on my New Year’s resolution list for two years in a row now. A friend and sorority sister of mine, Abby, started a wedding blog and inspired me to do the same. Stop by & check her out at Frabbyforever! Today, I can finally cross “become a blogger” off my very outdated to-do list.

These days my to-do lists have changed from the usual errands to the seemingly never ending to-dos of a planning a wedding. I was able to cross off task one, find a groom, on December 11, 2014. That’s the “official date”, but in fact I found him quite a while ago. Most specifically, February 27, 2009 as a blind date to my first Tri Delta formal (Thanks CJ!). It wasn’t until a little over a year later that we started, what we didn’t know at the time would be, forever. Fast forward five years, and here we are planning to be married September 4, 2016. I am looking forward to sharing this exciting journey with all of you! Stay tuned for updates!

Cheers!

Ashley

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

